Alexi Wasser

37635_web.ae.10.11.hipsters.capA

‘It’s really easy to get stuck in your head. I know this first hand. so sometimes you have to remember certain things in order to put life in perspective. You have to reframe the world for yourself. Here are some sentences that help me when I get stuck in my brain: “we’re all gonna die, it’s just a matter of when and how, so don’t be so concerned with what people think of you. This time here isn’t forever, so there’s no time to be so self-conscious or concerned about others liking/not liking you. Do what makes you happy and do it anyway you can,as long as you don’t stop you will get there’

I’m not one to usually post stuff like this but seeing as I am currently sitting all by myself in my first lecture at RMIT university in a brand new course I feel this is quite relevant! 2013 may or may not be my year, that doesn’t really matter because regardless I will still definitely use it as a platform to launch myself out there, correct all my mistakes from the previous year and achieve all I have set out to accomplish! I won’t post anything like this any time soon again but I hope this speaks out to someone in someway!

 

P.s For a pep talk in the form of a slap in the face in the form of a blog visit Alexi Wasser’s blog IMBOYCRAZY by clicking here!

 

Peace,

 

A!

Leave a Reply

